This is the road I have taken to school everyday for the past, 12 years.

Up through the gates that lock the good people out of Carlo West. If you come over to my place from Carlo Station, go under the gate which lets cars in, unless of course you’re fat then have a climb ^^!

Up the slope I go.

And further up I go, weaving in between incoming and outgoing traffic.

And here’s where Carlo West was burnt last year. Should be operational in a few months time. My Kindergarten, Year 1 and Year 2 Classroom all burnt down. And this is as far as I went during Primary School.

Pass Carlo West top gate, the trek to Ruse continues.

The path is actually flat now. And if I’m power walking, this is where I start to get some pain in my legs, and sweat.

And the school is nearly in view.

Cross the pedestrian crossing and I’m in the open arms of the school.

Before I head to the more meaningful part of this post, I’d like to thank everyone who contributed to the success of today’s Beach Picnic.

Ed for bringing in the soy chicken and sticky rice, which were just delicious

James for bringing the esky box.

Alice for making Onigiri.

Tim for making fruit salad and bringing other things.

Jason for buying potato salad.

Andrew for nicking two boxes of chow mein from his restaurant.

Quentin for party pies.

Samantha for cupcake/muffins.

Duncan for bringing sandwiches.

And everyone else who brought snacks,drinks etc. Lunch feast turned out great, even though we had so many crashers.

Today was fun. Playing Beach Volleyball, Piggy in the Middle-ish, Stuck in the Mud(Never to be played at a beach ever again until we are up to scratch with our, terrible fitness levels). We should go to the beach another time together as Ruse09. 🙂

Now to the meaningful side of things. We’ve reached a point our lives where we must take different paths. And I’ll let the song speak for itself, because I can’t even express in words without sounding gay,lame and homo.

Lyrics courtesy of Cori and KiwiMusume

「思い出が時間をとめた」
今日の日を忘れるなと
見慣れた景色二度と並べない
思い出の道

“My memories stopped time”
As if to say “Don’t forget today”
A road in my memories
Where we’ll never again walk together in the familiar scenery

この道で君と出会い
春が僕らを包んでた
愛と優しさ教えてくれたね
泣かないで歩こう
泣かないで歩こう

I met you on this road
 Spring enveloped us
 You taught me what love and tenderness were
 Don’t cry, move on

空、今日も青空です
泣き笑いしたあの時
あたりまえが未来に変わる
「希望」「夢」「愛」話したい
動くな時間
空に叫ぶ
キミを忘れない

The sky is blue again today
That time when you smiled tearfully
Things you take for granted change in the future
I want to talk about “hope”, “dreams”, “love”
Don’t let time move
I scream into the sky
I won’t forget you

優しさに出会ったことで
僕は独りじゃなかった
誰も消せない心のアルバム
笑えるかもね

When I found that tenderness
I wasn’t alone
Nobody can erase this album in my heart
Maybe it’ll make me smile

「動き出した最後の時間」
君に伝えたい言葉
涙邪魔して空を見上げたら
春の音聞こえた

“The final time has moved on”
Words I want to say to you
When my tears got in the way and I looked up at the sky
I heard the sounds of spring

道、君と歩いた今日まで
かすかに動く唇
特別な時間をありがとう
「心」「勇気」「友」「笑顔」
嬉しすぎて
溢れ出した
涙がとまらない

I walked this road with you, up to today
My lips move just a little
Thank you for this special time
“Heart”, “courage”, “friend”, “smile”
I’m so happy
That tears have overflowed
And I can’t stop them

ゆっくりと歩き出そう
この道未来へ続く
さよなら泣かないで
忘れないよ
離れても愛しています

I’ll walk on slowly
This road leads to my future
Goodbye, don’t cry
I won’t forget you
Even when we’re apart, I’ll love you

And thanks for signing the ball. I won’t forget you guys, ever!