Happy Chinese New Year to you all! And also Happy Australian Day to us Aussies! Quite odd that they are both happening at the same time this year.

On my journey to better photos, I read through the manual for my camera. Learning the functions and playing around with them. Here are my results!

Black and White

Black and White

Chrome

Chrome

A bit of colour difference between Chrome and Standard. Chrome mode allows you to capture more vibrant colours.

Standard

Now adjusting exposure compensation, so that whatever I take photos of, I get the right brightness.

Exposure 2 (highest)

Exposure 2 (highest)

Exposure 0

Exposure 0

Exposure -2

Exposure -2

Good White Flower Oil 白花油! Ease pains with a few drops.

Now playing with white balance. Adjusting it according to the type of light you’re shooting in.

Incandescent

Fluorescent Light 3

Fluorescent Light 3

Fluorescent Light 2

Fluorescent Light 2

Fluorescent Light 1

Fluorescent Light 1

Shade

Shade

Fine

Fine

Fluorescent Light 2 seems the best balance.

I did a photoshoot of my Renton figure but that will come another day. Scared I might get capped if I upload anymore photos.

