Otaku Shelf!

Otaku Shelf!

Here is a showcase of my small collection of figurines! It’s only been a few weeks that I’ve read about and seen a whole variety of figures. Most of this exposure has been from Danny’s as well as Panther’s site. However, as a student of a cheap asian parent, money is not to be spent freely. I’ve had the Naruto ones for about two years and I’m grateful they’re in good form. The Eureka Seven ones are newly bought, at the end of last year. And yes, the bigger Naruto with the shuriken was bought from a Gashapon whilst I was in Japan!

Naruto

Naruto

My interest in figures is probably gonna stay flat for the time being. I’ve only got interest in figurines for the characters I love and watch. I hope to get the Soul Eater ones when I’m in Hong Kong in a year or two.

I prefer the smaller figures, especially the chibi ones. Reasons are that they are easier to store, and they are just so much cuter! I’m sure many of you would beg to differ =p I’ve seen so many cool figures like the huge size Sora one, which looked so awesome when shopping in Japan T_T but could not buy for shipping, transport reasons. However I did buy a Keyblade keyring. It was all silver until it broke, for the most random reason which I will talk about another day. This one I would like too!

Renton

Renton

Talho

Talho

Holland

Holland

Nirvash

Nirvash

Eureka

Eureka

I need to learn how to use a camera. These shots are pretty poor, but sure I can blame the camera too. It’s just a normal Fuji Digital Camera. Maybe when I get serious with photography, I’ll get a pro camera, and will be able to take pro shots. That’s for the future. Now I’m heading off for school work.

